Coverys Celebrates Patient Safety Awareness Week with Two Complimentary Webinars

Boston, MA - February 22, 2016 - Why is Coverys Participating in Patient Safety Awareness Week?
In the world of healthcare, safety is at the heart of all success.
 
When healthcare practitioners and organizations put safety first, everyone benefits. At Coverys, we’re driven by our commitment to protect the healthcare community through risk mitigation, insurance protection and patient safety education. We believe risk solutions and superior intelligence create better outcomes. And better outcomes for patients start with making healthcare delivery safer.
 
Coverys is proud to participate this March in Patient Safety Awareness Week and will be offering two daytime webinars ― entirely complimentary for Coverys policyholders, clients and friends ― featuring the insights of renowned physician leaders and patient safety experts. To register for the events, click the links below. Learn from one of the field’s leading authorities on patient safety. Ask questions about safety in the diagnostic process, the impact of patient engagement on safety, and the future of risk management in healthcare.
 
Thursday, March 3, 2016
2:00 – 3:00 p.m. Eastern
1:00 – 2:00 p.m. Central
Noon – 1:00 p.m. Mountain
11:00 a.m. to Noon Pacific This dynamic presentation provides an informed and fresh way for healthcare practitioners and executives to think about the quality and safety trends that have shaped the industry throughout history. Better understand how the levers of accreditation, regulation, transparency, and payment changes create new pressures and new opportunities for us all.

Tuesday, March 15, 2016
2:00 – 3:00 p.m. Eastern
1:00 – 2:00 p.m. Central
Noon – 1:00 p.m. Mountain
11:00 a.m. to Noon Pacific
 
During Patient Safety Awareness Week ― which we’ll be celebrating all month long at Coverys ― we hope you’ll take the time to be educated and be inspired about the future of patient safety. This important national initiative is a powerful reminder to us at Coverys that our business is about far more than the insurance coverage we provide ― it’s about the individual patient.